The Americanlegion

the world's largest veterans organization

Renew Join now

Latest News

  • Monday, July 21, 2014

    Bowling Tourney Attracts 61 Teams

    The 65th Annual Department Bowling Tournament took place on weekends from April 12 to May 18 in Malone, hosted by Malone Post 219.

    “There were 61 teams, 150 doubles, 300 singles and 292 six-game combos that bowled in this year’s tournament,” Bowling Chair Richard Milton reported at the convention. “Total prize money paid out, excluding trophies, was $4,882.”

    Team winner was Fort Hill Post 376, with a score of 3351. Team members: Steve Estelow, Sue Ross, Bill Christian, Frank Ross and John Murphy.

    Doubles winners were Jerry Young and Brian Cornish of Milford Post 1566, with a score of 1451.

    Singles winner wsa Bill Christian of Fort Hill Post 376, with a score of 804.

    Combo winner was Sue Ross of Fort Hill Post 375, with a score of 1555.

    The A.A. Bell Memorial Award for High Team Game went to the Fort Hill Post 376 team, with a score of 1156.