The Americanlegion

the world's largest veterans organization

Renew Join now

Latest News

  • Sunday, July 30, 2017

    4 Players Win Baseball Scholarships

    The following are the 2017 Department of New York Baseball Scholarship winners, Baseball Chairman Bruce Mayfield announced.

    Daniel Parslow from Post 701 in Amsterdam receives a $1000 scholarship, with entry in the Regional Scholarship competition.

    $500 Scholarships are awarded to:
    Luke Miller of Post 1645, Binghamton.
    Scott Pufpaff, Post 1346, Grand Island.
    • Keaton Mark, Post 259, Oneonta.

    “Congratulations to all,” said Mayfield.